• Pin It

    Ghana Music Awards Europe 2013: And the nominees are

    by AVA
    posted Sunday, 28 July 2013 15:29| 0 Comments

    R2Bees, Cwesi Oteng, Fuse ODG, 4X4 and Sarkodie are set to battle for Artist of the Year nod at 2013 Ghana Music Awards Europe scheduled for Friday, August 9 at the Indigo02, Millennium Way Peninsula Square, London.

    This year’s ceremony will see performance from Kojo Antwi, Sarkodie, Okyeame Kwame, Fuse ODG, Efya, R2Bees and many others.

    Check out the nomination list below:

    Artiste of the Year:
    R2Bees Cwesi Oteng
    Fuse ODG

    Song of the Year:
    Vera – D-Black
    Antenna – Fuse ODG
    Ole Seke – Dr. Slim & Dobble
    Zaphanat Panea – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
    Azonto Fiesta – Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse

    Best Collaboration of the Year:
    Ole Seke – Dr Slim & Dobble
    Antenna – Fuse ODG & Wyclef Jean
    Azonto Fiesta – Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse
    Sika – Okyeame Kwame & Kesse
    No Away – Becca & MI

    Azonto Song of the Year:
    Kaalu – E.L.
    Life (Walaahi) – R2Bees
    Antenna – Fuse ODG
    Ole Seke – Dr Slim & Dobble
    Aluguntugui – Keche
    Vera – D-Black Ft Joey B
    Azonto Fiesta – Appietus, Sarkodie & Kesse Mokoni – 4X4
    Azonto Ghost – Bisa Pampanaa – VIP

    Gospel Artiste of the Year:
    Nicholas Omane Acheampong
    Herty Bongreat
    MOG – Man Of God
    Cwesi Oteng
    Cynthia Mccauley Ohene Darko

    Gospel Song of the Year:
    God Dey Bless Me – Cwesi Oteng
    Ka No Seyaa – Herty Bongreat ft Trigmatic
    Zaphanat Panea – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
    Nkomhye – Cynthia Mccauley
    Se Me Wo Nkwa Daa – Joe Dee Owusu feat. Amy Newman

    New Artiste of the Year:
    Natural Face
    Cynthia Mccauley

    Album of the Year:
    Mr. Versatile – Okyeame Kwame
    Something Else – E.L.
    The Revelation – D-Black
    Mercy Project – Cwesi Oteng
    Solid Ground – Asem

    Gospel Album of the Year:
    Zaphanat Panea – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
    Back To The Sender – Obaa Christy
    Wait – Cynthia Maccauley
    Christian Life – Joe Dee Owusu
    Mercy Project – Cwesi Oteng

    Best Male Vocal Performance:
    Mugeez (R2Bees) – Odo
    Kwabena Kwabena – Bye-Bye
    Chase – Lonely
    Afriyie – Love Of My Life
    Knii Lante – House Of Pain

    Best Female Vocal Performance:
    Becca – No Away
    Efya – Best In Me
    Raquel – Lovi Dovi
    Celestine Donkor – Me Nim Nguase
    Yaa Yaa – Kae
    Adina – Let Me Go

    Song Writer of the Year:
    Kwame Nsiah Apau – Sika
    Mugeez Abdul Rashid – Odo
    Frank Osei Afriyie – Love Of My Life
    Nana Wiafe Asante-Mensah & George Kwabena Adu – Bye-Bye
    Kwame Tsikata – Makaa Maka
    Akwaboah – Best In Me
    Nana Yaw Oduro – Not Alone

    Producer of the Year:
    Nshorna Music
    Nicholas Omane Acheampong

    Did you miss this? Please take a moment and check it out now!

    Add comment

    Terms of Use

    By submitting your comments we reserve the right, to change, modify, add, or delete your comments at any time without further notice. Comments expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Ghana Music. Ghana Music accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for the accuracy of its content. However, offensive comments shall not be tolerated and will be deleted once it comes to our attention.

    Security code

    Ghana Music Radio

    Top 20 Music Video Countdown

    Top 20 Video Music Countdown on YouTube.
    Brought to you by MiPROMO • A neo media company.


    Who wins Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 'Artiste of the Year'