• Pin It

    Ghana Music Awards 2010 winners

    by Nii Atakora Mensah, Ghana Music.com
    posted Sunday, 11 April 2010 09:39| 7 Comments

    Artiste of the Year - Sarkodie. Photo: Charter House

    The Ghana Music Awards came and went once again. And once again, Charter House delivered a special show for patrons and the fans of the artistes that were nominated.

    Highlighted by an amazing show performances from Amakye Dede who brought in Okyeame Kwame to ignite the show. Nana Boroo, Ruff-N-Smooth and Eazzy showed off some impressive moves while 4x4, VIP, Becca, Wutah, Sarkodie, Obrafour, Efya also followed up with their eccentric performances. View photos from Awards night here.

    R2Bees also rolled in with Wande Coal to close out the evening. The event was covered on Twitter. (Check out our Twitter widget at the bottom of this window).

    Below are the winners for Ghana Music Awards 2010.

    Artiste of the Year - Sarkodie

    Most Popular Song of the Year - Da Bradez (Simple)

    Album of the Year – Sarkodie (Makye)

    Discovery of the Year - Sarkodie

    Best Male Vocal Performance – PV of Wutah

    Best Female Vocal Performance – Becca

    Best Rapper of the Year - Sarkodie

    Hiplife/Hip Hop Song of the Year - Ayigbe Edem (U Dey Craze)

    Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year – Sarkodie

    Gospel Song of the Year – DSP Kofi Sarpong

    Gospel Artiste of the Year – Ohemaa Mercy

    Highlife Song of the Year – Kotosa (Wutah)

    Highlife Artiste of the Year – Kofi B

    Afro Pop Song of the Year – 4x4 (World Trade Center)

    Reggae Song of the Year – Wutah (Jah Will Be There)

    Best Collaboration of the Year – Obrafour & Guru (Kaseibo)

    Best Video of the Year - Breathe directed by GYO for Phamous PHILMS

    Producer of the Year – Lynx Entertainment (Richie)

    Record of the Year - Becca

    Songwriter of the Year – Kwabena Akwaboa

    Best Music for Development award – Asem (School Dey Be)

    African Artiste of the Year – Wande Coal

    Instrumentalist of the Year – Kwabena Yeboah

    Traditional Artiste of the Year – Osei Korankye

    MUSIGA Merit Award – Nana K. K. No. 9

    Did you miss this? Please take a moment and check it out now!

    Add comment

    Terms of Use

    By submitting your comments we reserve the right, to change, modify, add, or delete your comments at any time without further notice. Comments expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Ghana Music. Ghana Music accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for the accuracy of its content. However, offensive comments shall not be tolerated and will be deleted once it comes to our attention.

    Security code

    Ghana Music Radio

    Top 20 Music Video Countdown

    Top 20 Video Music Countdown on YouTube.
    Brought to you by MiPROMO • A neo media company.


    Who wins Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 'Artiste of the Year'