• Pin It

    2012 Ghana Music Awards: Complete list of nominees

    by Nii Atakora Mensah, Ghana Music.com
    posted Wednesday, 29 February 2012 09:43| 2 Comments

    The nominations for the Vodafone Ghana Music Music Awards 2012 was announced today. Leading the pack is Sarkodie with 10 nominations, Okyeame Kwame coming second with nine nominations, 4x4 racking up seven nominations and Stay Jay gunning down seven nominations

    The countdown for the much-awaited Vodafone Ghana Music Awards has begun and public voting will also be opened soon.

    The telecast kicked off live today on Ghone Television.

    Artiste(s) of the Year
    Okyeame Kwame
    Kwaw Kesse

    Best New Artiste(s) of The Year
    Stay Jay

    African Artiste(s) of the Year
    Naeto C
    Duncan Mighty
    Ice Prince
    Cabo Snoop

    Hiplife Song of the Year
    Stay Jay - Shashee Wowo
    Keche - Sorkode
    4X4 - Yesi Yesii
    Sarkodie - U Go Kill Me
    Okyeame Kwame - Faithful
    Buk Bak - Kolom
    D Cryme - Kill Me Shy

    Highlife Song of the Year
    George Darko - Lucky Star
    Lucky Mensah - Nkratuor
    Kwabena Maphia - I Go pay
    Daddy Lumba - Ko Hye Po
    Kwabena Kwabena - Be Gye Me
    K. K Fosu - Akoma

    Best Collaboration Of The Year
    Trigmatic/Raquel  -  Aageii
    Fuse ODG / Tiffany - Azonto
    Raquel/Sarkodie - Sweetieo
    Eduwordzi/Stay Jay - Yenko Nkoa
    Okyeame Kwame/Bertha- Faithful
    Sarkodie/Efya - I'm In Love With You
    Sarkodie/EL - U Go Kill Me

    Gospel Artiste(s) Of The Year
    DSP Kofi Sarpong   
    Gifty Osei   
    Philipa Baafi   
    Lady Prempeh   
    Bernice Ansah    
    Selina Boateng

    Hiplife\Hiphop Artiste(s) Of The Year
    Stay Jay   
    Okyeame Kwame   
    Kwaw Kese

    Most Popular Song of the year
    4 x 4 - Yesi Yesii
    Stay Jay - Shashee Wowo
    Selina Boateng - Me Nku Me Ho
    D Cryme - Kill Me Shy
    Sarkodie - U Go Kill Me
    Zigi - You Say Wetin
    Atumpan - The Thing
    Okyeame Kwame - Faithful

    Afro-Pop Song of the Year
    Ruff-N-Smooth Beautiful
    Becca-  African Woman
    Fuse ODG-  Azonto
    Zigi - U Say Wey Tin
    Atumpan - The Thing
    Raquel - Sweetieo
    Chase - Tell Me Your Name

    Album of the Year
    Sarkodie - Rapperholic
    Kwaw Kese - Untold Stories
    4x4 - Waist and Power
    Stay Jay - Repetition
    Trigmatic - Solutions
    Selina Boateng - Menko Meho

    Hip hop Song Of The Year
    Bra Kevin - Three Headed Beast
    D-Black - My Kind Of Girl
    Sarkodie - I'm In Love With You
    Edem - Too Much
    Guru - Mmaa Kuo
    Kwaw Kese - Poppin

    Gospel Song Of The Year
    Lady Prempeh- Nsantaban
    Gifty Osei - Fefeefe
    Philipa Baafi - Dea Eba Wosem Afe Yi
    Selina Boateng - Me Nku Me Ho
    Jake Alolome - Tomorrow By This Time
    DSP Kofi Sarpong - African Borborbo
    Bernice Ansah - Final say

    Reggae Song Of The Year
    Blakk Rasta - Miss Right
    SonniBalli - All They See
    Edem - Ghetto Arise
    Kesse - Oh Yes
    Stonebwoy/Samini - Climax
    Jupiter/Trigmatic - Uptown Downtown

    Best Male Vocal Artiste
    Kesse - Oh Yes
    Fritz - Me Dowu
    K. K. Fosu - Akoma
    Kwasey Pee - Shwe Ahenie
    Chemphe - Number One
    Kwame Adinkra Abena Dansoaa

    Group Of The Year
    Buk Bak

    Best Music Video of The Year
    Becca - African Woman - Davis Media Group
    4x4 - Yesi Yesii - Phamous People
    D Black - My Kinda Girl - Jonathan Olamide & Desmond Blackmore
    M3NSA - No One Knows Sam A Kessie
    Bra Kevin 3 Headed Beast Nana Asihene
    Sheriffa Gunu - Mrantie Phamous Films Production
    Okyeame Kwame - Faithful - Ohene Media

    Best Female Vocal Artiste
    Efya - I'm In Love With You
    Raquel - Odo
    Bertha - Faithful
    Becca - African Woman
    Irene Logan - Light and Darkness
    Diana Antwi Hamilton - Eye Wo Ara

    Gospel Album Of The Year
    Philipa Baafi - Dea Eba Wosem Afe Yi
    Selina Boateng - Me Nku Me Ho
    Bernice Ansah - Gbenze Gbenze
    Lady Prempeh - Ne Ntaban
    Skullfuo - Chapter One
    Gifty Osei - Fefeefe

    Best Rapper Of The Year
    Manifest - Ghana Must Go
    Sarkodie - U Go Kill Me
    Okyeame Kwame - Faithful
    Edem - Legacy
    Trigmatic - Light and Darkness
    EL - Obuu Mo

    Record of the Year
    Okyeame Kwame/Bertha - Faithful
    Jayso/Adina - Music
    M3NSA - Fante Love Song
    Trigmatic/Irene - Light and Darkness
    Sarkodie/Efya - I'm In Love With You
    Kwame Adinkra/Kwabena Kwabena - Akua Dansoa
    Yaa Pono/Efya - Good Morning

    Song Writer Of The Year
    Okyeame Kwame Faithful written by Kwame Nsiah Apau
    D Cryme Kill Me Shy written by Darlington Agyekum
    Fante Love Song writtern by Mensah Ansah
    Manifest/Efya Asa written by Kwame Tsikata /Jane Awindor/ J.Karp
    Sarkodie/ Efya I'm In Love With You written by Micheal Owusu Addo / Jane Awindor
    Becca African Woman written by Kiki Banson
    Trigmatic/Irene Light And Darkness written by Nana Yaw Oduro, Irene Logan

    Did you miss this? Please take a moment and check it out now!

    Add comment

    Terms of Use

    By submitting your comments we reserve the right, to change, modify, add, or delete your comments at any time without further notice. Comments expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Ghana Music. Ghana Music accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for the accuracy of its content. However, offensive comments shall not be tolerated and will be deleted once it comes to our attention.

    Security code

    Ghana Music Radio

    Top 20 Music Video Countdown

    Top 20 Video Music Countdown on YouTube.
    Brought to you by MiPROMO • A neo media company.


    Who wins Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 'Artiste of the Year'