• Pin It

    R2Bees begins nationwide tour on June 22

    by News-One
    posted Sunday, 09 June 2013 21:17| 0 Comments

    Information available to NEWS ONE indicates that award winning music group R2Bees will kick start a nationwide tour dubbed “Da Revolution Nationwide Tour” come June 22.

    The Tema-based group who won six awards at the just ended Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMAs) will begin their tour at the Tamale Sports Stadium in the Northern Region.

    The core members of the group – Rashid Mugeez (Mugeez), Faisal Hakeem (Paedae) and Joseph Addison (Killbeatz) succeeded in sweeping Highlife Song of the Year, Hip Life song of the Year, Hip life/Hip-Hop Artist of the Year, Best group of the Year, Song of the Year and ultimately the Artist of the Year.

    post on the group’s official Facebook page read: “Sup Y’all, 22nd June TAMALE sports stadium. Da Revolution Nationwide Tour, where you from?? We might come to your city.”

    Their fans all over Ghana will get the chance to experience back-to-back performances from the ‘Walahi’ hit makers of their ‘Da Revolution II album’.

    Aside the upcoming tour, R2Bees is also warming up for an award for the Best International Act (Africa) at the upcoming BET awards on June 30. Watch out for the R2Bees train in a town near you.

    Did you miss this? Please take a moment and check it out now!

    Add comment

    Terms of Use

    By submitting your comments we reserve the right, to change, modify, add, or delete your comments at any time without further notice. Comments expressed here are those of the writers and do not reflect those of Ghana Music. Ghana Music accepts no responsibility legal or otherwise for the accuracy of its content. However, offensive comments shall not be tolerated and will be deleted once it comes to our attention.

    Security code

    Ghana Music Radio

    Top 20 Music Video Countdown

    Top 20 Video Music Countdown on YouTube.
    Brought to you by MiPROMO • A neo media company.


    Who wins Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2016 'Artiste of the Year'